Police Department Staff

Name Staff Position Board/Commission Contact
Cory Koker Patrol Lieutenant
(217) 384-6287
Richard Surles Richard Surles Interim Chief of Police
(217) 384-2334
Matthew Bain Matthew Bain Interim Deputy Chief of Police
(217) 328-8260
Michelle Carr, Police Evidence Technician Michelle Carr Police Evidence Technician
(217) 384-2341
Michael Cervantes Michael Cervantes Criminal Investigations Division Commander
(217) 384-3422
Cassie Heldman, Police Administrative Assistant Cassandra Heldman Police Administrative Assistant
(217) 384-2334
Zachery Mikalik Zachary Mikalik Police Services Lieutenant
(217) 384-2320
Dave Smysor, Criminal Investigation Division Commander David Smysor Patrol Lieutenant
(217) 384-2330
Tony Weck, FOIA Officer Tony Weck FOIA Specialist
(217) 384-2320